Get Our Newsletter!
Recipients will receive exclusive offers, promos, and WR news!

Wil-Ru Records

Forrest – Senescence (CD)

Forrest - Senescence (CD)


Out of stock

Forrest is the ambient moniker of Warren Kroll of The Red Falcon Projects. Here we have Senescence, one of two recent albums by Forrest on the excellent I, Absentee label. Senescence is a minimal listeners dream, filled with breathtaking sound-scapes layered with rich textural subtlety, presented in varying degrees of warmth.

I, Absentee records was kind enough to give us a small handful of these for our distro section.

Limited edition CDs housed in digipak sleeves featuring design work by WR’s own Eric Adrian Lee.

1. Still Sun Through Fog
2. Indiana Burn
3. Still Dust Through Light
4. Quilted Pillows
5. The Basement Light
6. Figures (Fall Of The Good Leader)
7. Sleeping Sill

All music performed and recorded by Warren Forrest Kroll 2007 – 2009.
Mastered by The Analog Botanist.
Photography and design by Eric Adrian Lee.

1 – 3 originally appeared on the “Indiana Burn” EP (U-Cover, u-cdm 20).
4 – 6 originally appeared on the “Swepstone Songs” EP (I, Absentee, IA006).
7 originally appeared on the “Sleeping Snakes” EP (Actual Archives).

Do yourself a favor and check out other I, Absentee release at their site here.