Get Our Newsletter!
Recipients will receive exclusive offers, promos, and WR news!

Wil-Ru Records


Archive for the ‘Artist-Free Stuff’ Category

Various Artists – VA-WR037 (Digital Album)

Posted on:

va-wr037 cover
OUT NOW! VA-WR037 is the first compilation for WR and features 15 exclusive tracks by our artists! Available for free via our digital bandcamp shop.

Click here for more information!

Lonely Mescal Button Haberdashery (Free Fall Mix By Morriconez)

Posted on:

LMBH mix

Morriconez dropped off a special treat for us today: a brand new free fall mix tape entitled “The Lonely Mescal Button Haberdashery”. As you can imagine with a title like that, this mix is loaded with some deep off the grid cuts and drugged-out pop obscurities a plenty! Masterfully mixed and compiled by Jeffrey Wentworth Stevens. Hypnotic and engaging mood music for the connoisseur…

Enjoy, this round is on Morriconez!

Track Listing:
1. Jim Sullivan “Highways”
2. The Moon “I Should Be Dreaming”
3. Donnie & Joe Emerson “My Heart”
4. Bernard Parmegiani “Dedans-dehors: En Phase/ Hors Phase”
5. Jah Shaka “Deliverance Dub”
6. Flaming Tunes “Breast Stroke Dub”
7. Corte Dei Miracoli “”…E Verra L’ Uomo”
8. Skip Spence “Grey/Afro” (very brief loop)
9. Jacques Dutronc “Hippie Hippie Hourah”
10. Nino Ferrer “A. Le Sud”
11. Jurgen Muller “Chasing Submarines”
12. Bonga “Balumukeno”
13. Augustus Pablo “King Tubby Meets Rockers Uptown”
14. Jim Sullivan “Rosey”
15. Donnie & Joe Emerson “Give Me the Chance”
16. Jah Shaka “Blessings of Dub”
17. Johnny Jenkins “I Walk On Gilded Splinters”
18. Rahul Dev Burman’s “Teesri Manzil Theme Song”

Download mix tape here!

Feel free to stop by Jeff’s blog here for more curiosities…